A new theological journey

As of August 27, I am once again a student. Surprise. No really. Four years ago if somebody told me I’d be working on an advanced master’s degree I might have laughed. Pretty sure I would have laughed. But here I am, doing work for a second graduated degree that will prepare me for my third graduate degree. Just wow.

I’ve enrolled in the ThM program at Candler School of Theology at Emory University. This program is designed for more¬†theological research than my MDiv coursework was able to provide. I’ll develop my thesis proposal over the next few weeks.

This program is only nine months long, so this is going to be an experience to remember. I’ve got a very full class load with a very challenging cadre of classes.

Many of my waking hours between now and May 2015 will be spent reading and writing. When I’m not writing a paper, I’ll try to remember to deposit a few thoughts here.

Leave a Reply

